International Baccalaureate Middle Years Programme (IB MYP)

What is the International Baccalaureate® (IB)? 

The International Baccalaureate® is a global leader in international education, that develops inquiring, knowledgeable, confident and caring young people. IB programmes empower students to take ownership in their own learning and help them build future-ready skills to make a difference and thrive in a world that changes fast. 

What is the MYP? 

MYP framework elements

IB's Middle Years Programme (MYP), spanning Grades 6-10, is implemented by 1859 schools in 127 countries. It is a flexible curriculum which features intercultural understanding, communication and holistic learning. The MYP is an integrated instructional framework in which all students participate. 

What are the IB Programmes?

The International Baccalaureate® is made up of four (4) programmes: PYP, MYP, CP & DP. 

PYP BannerMYP BannerCP BannerDP Banner


What is the IB curriculum?

There are eight (8) subject groups in the IB framework. Students are required to engage in 50+ hours of instruction in each course each year. 

What are IB's Approaches to Learning? 

The Approaches to Learning skills are grounded in the belief that learning how to learn is fundamental to a student’s life both within and outside of the educational context. These skills are intentionally taught, practiced and reflected upon in all subject groups. 

Approaches to Learning

What are IB's Learner Profiles?

IB Learner Profiles

The International Baccalaureate® Learner Profiles describe a broad range of human capabilities and responsibilities that go beyond academic success. Students are encouraged to develop and demonstrate these qualities in the pursuit of scholastic and social growth.